SProSIG is a special interest group of the International Speech Communication Association (ISCA) and is also sponsored by the International Phonetic Association.


The current officers (2022-2024) are

The SIG is in addition guided by a Permanent Advisory Committee. This includes the current officers plus the four Founder Officers and Honorary Life Members, namely Bernard Bel, Nick Campbell, Hiroya Fujisaki, and Daniel Hirst, plus the previous organisers of Speech Prosody conferences, for a term of 10 years, namely Nick Campbell, Dafydd Gibbon (2014-2024), Jonathan Barnes, Nanette Veilleux (2016-2026), Grazyna Demenko, Katarzyna Dziubalska-Kołaczyk (2018-2028), Nobuaki Minematsu, Takayuki Arai (2020-2030), Sonia Frota, Marina Viagario (2022-2032).

Other documents: How to Run a Speech Prosody Conference, Speech Prosody 2026 bid template, Officer Nomination Form, Constitution, History, List of Founder Members, About the Logo